Chronic pain and what it does to you.

I don’t like to think about it because it depresses me. I have chronic pain from 2 herniated discs in my back. I’ve been living with this pain for about 4 years now.

Sometimes, you have to think about it. You have to think about it when your body is telling you no, you can’t do that. You have to think about it when you are out somewhere and you need to sit down, but you don’t want to appear lazy. You have to think about it when you’re at work and you have things to do.

It’s exhausting. There are times when I just feel so TIRED of having pain and so sick of taking pills to manage it. It’s like a bad movie that won’t end!

I implore everyone out there who doesn’t live with pain, enjoy your healthy body! Don’t limit yourself when you can do whatever you want. Be careful, though, don’t abuse your body and look after yourself. It’s the only one you have!

One thought on “Chronic pain and what it does to you.

  1. I, quite literally, feel your pain. I also have a couple of herniated discs; and believed the surgeon when he told me a fusion would fix those and the fracture. Not so. It’s compounded it, and made me much worse off. It’s taken two years to get me to a point where I don’t dwell on it too much…. hope today is a low pain day for you 💙

Leave a Reply

