Coming out with ADHD

My experiences since I have learned about my ADHD are so different. I watched a great video today on how discovering this about yourself is life changing, and while you’re essentially going through a mourning period for the person you used to be, to the people around you you’re just the same. It’s a tough thing for those who aren’t in your shoes to understand.

I decided to put it out there, right on Facebook. My decision to do so was to help lessen the stigma and to educate or answer questions should they arise. I found out a few more people I know are struggling as well.

I’m looking forward to seeing my doctor in a few days and moving forward with the next step in my treatment plan.

Leave a Reply

